In its first two years, Cream City Comedy Festival staged a total of 25 shows with more than 100 comedians from Milwaukee, Chicago, Madison, and New York for a few days each May. Even more impressive than the independent comedy festival’s lineup is the fact that all the shows were free—with any donations being donated to the ACLU and mental health charities.

The donation-based comedy festival will return for a third year with close to 70 local and national comics performing at half a dozen venues from May 10-13. This year’s Cream City Comedy Festival features Adam Cayton-Holland from truTV’s Those Who Can’t, Comedy Central’s Casey James Salengo, and accomplished Chicago comedian Kristen Toomey in its ranks. Adding to the stacked bill are local standouts like A.J. Grill, Dana Ehrmann, Ton Johnson, Ryan Mason, and Carter Deems.

Like last year, cover for all shows will be on a donation basis. This time around, proceeds will be given to COA Youth & Family Centers and Wisconsin Humane Society. Individual shows will take place at Company Brewing, Club Garibaldi, Mojo Dojo, Lakefront Brewery, Sugar Maple, and Var Gallery. Each show’s lineup hasn’t been announced yet, but here’s who you can expect to see at this year’s Cream City Comedy Festival.

Adam Cayton-Holland
Jeanie Doogan
Kristen Toomey
Casey James Salengo

Strip Joker
Book Club
Vino 100
Zucchini Party
Hear Here Presents: The Music and Comedy Show
Sugar Maple Comedy Showcase
Lakefront Brewery Presents: Mom Day Comedy

Gary Zajackowski
Dante Powell
Timmi Lasley
Ton Johnson
Dana Ehrmann
Drew Flagge
Rebekah Gibson
A.J. Grill
Neeraj Srinivasan
Brianna Murphy
Ryan Mason
Ashley Ray
Allison Dunne
Brandon Ream
Rima Parikh
Joey Bednarski
Henry Fuguitt
Chelsea Hood
Simon Gibson
Mitchell Potts
Kendall Farrell
Alex Dragicevich
Casey Larwood
M.K. Paulsen
Megan Stalter
Bobby Budds
Arish Singh
Grace Thomas
Jake Snell
Dave Metz
Jessica Hong
Jake Silberman
John Margelewski
Audrey Jonas
Scott Eason
Annie Russell
Aaron Naylor
Hayden Greif-neill
Sarah Mattox
Holly Lynnea
Bill Conway
John Dahlgren
Christine Ferrera
Tyler Jackson
Austin Mooney
Carter Deems
Brendan Cooney
Lisan Wood
Chris Santiago
Rana May
Steve Vanderploeg
Lindsay Lucido
Tim Mclaughlin
Kyle Harris
Emily Winter
Connor Larsen
Justin Luke
Brandon Kirkman
Theresa Bateman
Courtney Peterson
Joe Fernandez
Spark Tabor
Danny Felts

About The Author

Avatar photo
Co-Founder and Editor

Before co-founding Milwaukee Record, Tyler Maas wrote for virtually every Milwaukee publication (except Wassup! Magazine). He lives in Bay View and enjoys both stuff and things.