A month ago, 88Nine Radio Milwaukee released its massive ballot for the 8th annual Radio Milwaukee Music Awards. From there, local listeners, the station’s employees, and even a few local entertainment writers made their voices heard, as the staggering list of nominees was culled down to a select few finalists. Thursday night, those finalists and Milwaukee music lovers gathered at the station’s Pittsburgh Avenue studio to see which acts would take home some Radio Milwaukee Music Award hardware.

The event—which also featured performances by Klassik, Greatest Lakes, Siren, No No Yeah Okay, and DJ Kiki Champ—saw Milwaukee hip-hop wunderkind WebsterX winning three awards, Kiings’ ambitious WWYDF getting the Album Of The Year nod, No No Yeah Okay coming out of virtually nowhere to get two trophies, trusted critics anointing Klassik’s Seasons the year’s best Milwaukee effort, and Alverno Presents Director David Ravel earning well-deserved attention as Local Music Ambassador. Here’s the full list of winners.

Album Of The Year: Kiings — WWYDF
Song Of The Year: WebsterX — “Doomsday”
Band Of The Year: The Living Statues
Solo Artist Of The Year: WebsterX
Album Artwork Of The Year: No No Yeah Okay — Dual
Independent Release Of The Year: No No Yeah Okay — Dual
Best Disc We Missed: Devil Met Contention American Times
Music Video Of The Year: WebsterX  “Lately”
Music Ambassador Award: David Ravel Alverno Presents Director
Humanitarian Award: DJ Tyrone Miller True Skool Music Director
Critics Choice Award: Klassik Seasons

Congratulations to all the winners.

About The Author

Avatar photo
Co-Founder and Editor

Before co-founding Milwaukee Record, Tyler Maas wrote for virtually every Milwaukee publication (except Wassup! Magazine). He lives in Bay View and enjoys both stuff and things.