Though recent releases by IshDARR and WebsterX are spreading the good word of Milwaukee hip-hop far beyond city limits, there’s no shortage of talented area emcees who are helping to bolster the reputation of local rap. In order to “create a snapshot of Milwaukee’s potent hip-hop scene,” producer and engineer DSCRIBE rounded up a wealth of local rappers and producers to collaborate on his Land By The Lake compilation.

The mixtape, which DSCRIBE says was “created to bring together the nation’s most segregated city through hip-hop,” went over so well the first time around, he decided to put together another one. Land By The Lake II boasts more than 30 total rappers, producers, and other guest musicians working together on 20 tracks. The group effort features the likes of Klassik, Xavier Ruffin, Mike Regal, Rusty Pelicans, Blax, AR Wesley, Mammyth, and more. Land By The Lake II is slated for a summer release, but you can stream the Mike Regal-produced “Swear to God” by DON ETHER, Mad Static, and Sean Smart now, only at Milwaukee Record. Check out the full tracklist below.

Full Tracklist

1. “Floating” – Colin Plant of No No Yeah Okay, Adam James of Rusty Pelicans, Kewii (produced by Klassik)
2. “Givin’ It Up” – Klassik & Rizenhower The Great Poupon (produced by Came One) (Video by Xavier Ruffin)
3. “Lake Shore Drive” – Xavier Ruffin (produced by Moses)
4. “Lake Drive Dreams” – Raze (produced by SoulMattik, King Nov, and Raze)
5. “Doobies” – Blax (produced by Mammyth)
6. “Keep it in Your Corner” – Dvlpmnt, Mike Regal, and Dukalion (produced by DJ Pharoahgamoe)
7. “Masterpiece” – Ole P (ViBE Music), JD The Chief, and Dukalion
8. “Scotty Potawatomi” – Scott Summers (produced by Jihad Baracus)
9. “Stompin” – Lyrics N’ Rhythm, Mike Regal, and AR Wesley (produced by edis-b) (Promo Video by 40 Mil)
10. “Slow Down” – Son Em’ All, Mic Crawf, and Kewii (produced by edis-b)
11. “Wake Up!” – Son ‘Em All (produced by 40 Mil)
12. “They Don’t Know” – Escape Artist & King Bravo (produced by  Auggie Beats)
13. “GIRL” – Rizenhower The Great Poupon, GitanaV, Son ‘Em All, Dvlpmnt (produced by 40 Mil)
14. “It’s Whatever” – Rusty Pelicans, Mistaloo Meff, Son ‘Em All (produced by Jihad Baracus)
15. “I Wouldn’t Lie To You” – Mad Static featuring DreTheGirl (produced by Mammyth)
16. “Being Modest” – Ole P (ViBE Music), King Bravo, Meccah Maloh (produced by Mike Regal)
17. “Swear to God” – DON ETHER, Mad Static, Sean Smart (produced by Mike Regal)
18. “22 Gs” – AR Wesley, C-Mill$ (produced by B.U.)
19. “Luxurious Lyricism” – L.O.G.I.C., Mad Static, JD The Chief (produced by Dscribe) (video by Famous MF)
20. “Lifestyle Savage” – Klassik (produced by edis-b)

About The Author

Avatar photo
Co-Founder and Editor

Before co-founding Milwaukee Record, Tyler Maas wrote for virtually every Milwaukee publication (except Wassup! Magazine). He lives in Bay View and enjoys both stuff and things.