Looking for new music? Looking for new Milwaukee music? Then look no further than our monthly Milwaukee Music Roundup. (Want to hear us discuss a few selections on WUWM’s Lake Effect? Click HERE.)


Astronaut Husband & Blue Boredom – Moon Songs

El Sabas – Chave De Abajo

Graham Hunt – Painting Over Mold

Guerrilla Ghost – The Trumaine EP

Kat Auburn – Soul Composed

Large Print – Summer​/​Fall 2020

Ope – Recycle Me

Ope – 404

Ope – MFA

Reins Daily – My Place On The Moon

Renz Young – Before I Wake

Shamewave – Heaven

Velocihamster – Balls To The Wall

Weird Storm – Alone On Meat Beach

Whaler – ex·tem·po·re


Armstrong Ransome – “Straight Abused”

B.J. Fisher – “Human Heart”

Bandoleer Bacall – “Me And You And Misty Blue”

Brett Newski – “Lie In All Honesty”

Dana Coppafeel – “Pancakes”

The Directionals – “Love Serenade”

Fight Dice – “The Magic Pact”

Immortal Girlfriend – “Others”

Joseph Huber – “Aeolian Wind”

LO/ST – “Ego”

The Lost Bees – “We Got It Going”

Mark Waldoch & The Hallelujah Ward – “86,000 (You Will Know)”

Negative/Positive – “How To Kill A Rock”

Paper Holland – “Lost In The Supermarket” (Clash cover)

PleasureCam – “Dust”

Pulpa De Guayaba – “I’ve Been Thinking”

Rum Revere – World’s Fair

Taiyamo Denku – “Where Do We Go From Here (feat. DMC of Run DMC)

Trapper Schoepp – “If It Makes You Happy” (Sheryl Crow cover)

VBIV – “Fun Boy”

Wave Chapelle – “Bet On Me”


Dinner Set Gang – “Lord Of All The Gods”

Joe Wong – “Minor” + “Nuclear Rainbow”

Lavi$h Liam – “Ricky Bobby”

Trixie Mattel – “Blister In The Sun” (Violent Femmes cover)

Vacancy Chain – “Loblolly”

Von Alexander – “Nothing New”