Throughout 2017, we’ve given you a few samples of Land By The Lake II, the forthcoming follow-up to a compilation that producer and engineer DSCRIBE curated to help “create a snapshot of Milwaukee’s potent hip-hop scene.” In mid-May, DON ETHER, Mad Static, Sean Smart, and producer Mike Regal officially kicked off the second comp with a Land By The Lake II track preview, followed by a stream of Son ‘Em All, Mic Crawf, and producer 40Mil’s “Wake Up!” in early August.

The highly-anticipated release that boasts the combined efforts of 30 musicians who collaborated on a total of 20 tracks won’t be highly-anticipated much longer, as DSCRIBE tells us the second comp will be released in time for the new year. Ten tracks have been released digitally so far. Though you’ll have to wait until then to hear it in full, hopefully another new track will help tide you over until Land By The Lake II‘s release.

This time around, Milwaukee rapper C-Mill$ and Las Vegas (by way of Milwaukee) AR Wesley lay verses over a beat from Blackworld producer B.U. on “22 Gs,” the third single. “Mill$ sets it off with a clearly painted picture of a MKE cat getting at how he lives, while AR goes on to elaborate and provide additional imagery for the listener,” DSCRIBE says. “You can almost look around and see the car interior and hear the song in the system.”

While you wait for the entirety of Land By The Lake II to see the light of day on January 1, stream “22 Gs” now, only at Milwaukee Record.

Full tracklist

1. “Floating” – Colin Plant of No No Yeah Okay, Adam James of Rusty Pelicans, Kewii (produced by Klassik)
2. “Givin’ It Up” – Klassik & Rizenhower The Great Poupon (produced by Came One) (Video by Xavier Ruffin)
3. “Lake Shore Drive” – Xavier Ruffin (produced by Moses)
4. “Lake Drive Dreams” – Raze (produced by SoulMattik, King Nov, and Raze)
5. “Doobies” – Blax (produced by Mammyth)
6. “Keep it in Your Corner” – Dvlpmnt, Mike Regal, and Dukalion (produced by DJ Pharoahgamoe)
7. “Masterpiece” – Ole P (ViBE Music), JD The Chief, and Dukalion
8. “Scotty Potawatomi” – Scott Summers (produced by Jihad Baracus)
9. “Stompin” – Lyrics N’ Rhythm, Mike Regal, and AR Wesley (produced by edis-b) (Promo Video by 40 Mil)
10. “Slow Down” – Son Em’ All, Mic Crawf, and Kewii (produced by edis-b)
11. “Wake Up!” – Son ‘Em All (produced by 40 Mil)
12. “They Don’t Know” – Escape Artist & King Bravo (produced by Auggie Beats)
13. “GIRL” – Rizenhower The Great Poupon, GitanaV, Son ‘Em All, Dvlpmnt (produced by 40 Mil)
14. “It’s Whatever” – Rusty Pelicans, Mistaloo Meff, Son ‘Em All (produced by Jihad Baracus)
15. “I Wouldn’t Lie To You” – Mad Static featuring DreTheGirl (produced by Mammyth)
16. “Being Modest” – Ole P (ViBE Music), King Bravo, Meccah Maloh (produced by Mike Regal)
17. “Swear to God” – DON ETHER, Mad Static, Sean Smart (produced by Mike Regal)
18. “22 Gs” – AR Wesley, C-Mill$ (produced by B.U.)
19. “Luxurious Lyricism” – L.O.G.I.C., Mad Static, JD The Chief (produced by Dscribe) (video by Famous MF)
20. “Lifestyle Savage” – Klassik (produced by edis-b)

About The Author

Avatar photo
Co-Founder and Editor

Before co-founding Milwaukee Record, Tyler Maas wrote for virtually every Milwaukee publication (except Wassup! Magazine). He lives in Bay View and enjoys both stuff and things.