Last year, we introduced you to Flat Teeth—a Milwaukee indie outfit that features current and former members of John The Savage, Paper Holland, The Invaders, and Twelve Ounce Prophet in its ranks—when we streamed their impressive and emotional debut EP, Winter House. In the 12-plus months since that standout six-track release first saw the light of day, the band (which actually started way back in 2016) has been making up for lost time with a heft of shows, ample local radio play, and by heading right back into the studio to record their first full-length album.

On Friday, November 8, Flat Teeth will release Silent Seconds. The follow-up to Winter House features 11 songs, which the band recorded at a combination of three spots. The bulk of the album was recorded and mixed by Shane Hochstetler at Howl Street Recordings, with additional tracking done by Jamie Marvel at Fuzzy Walls Studio, and Josh Kristopeit at Ruthless And Toothless. Justin Perkins from Mystery Room Mastering mastered the album. Throughout the summer, the band has been doling out samples of the record. Today, Flat Teeth will give listeners their fifth taste of Silent Seconds with a driving and guitar-driven new single called “Florida Snow.”

You can hear Flat Teeth play “Florida Snow” and other cuts from Silent Seconds this Sunday afternoon at our Milwaukee Record Halftime Show at Cactus Club. The band will also play the WMSE South Stage at next weekend’s Bay View Bash. Silent Seconds is available for pre-sale on clear vinyl now, or you can buy it at Flat Teeth’s album release show at Cactus Club on November 8 with Live Tetherball Tonight and Mertles Acres. Before the record comes out, get warmed up for Silent Seconds by streaming “Florida Snow” below.

About The Author

Avatar photo
Co-Founder and Editor

Before co-founding Milwaukee Record, Tyler Maas wrote for virtually every Milwaukee publication (except Wassup! Magazine). He lives in Bay View and enjoys both stuff and things.