Every Wednesday at noon, Ryan Schleicher, Evan Rytlewski, and Matt Wild take to the WMSE airwaves to discuss all things Milwaukee. This half-hour fun-fest is called The Disclaimer, so named because none of the oft-ridiculous views expressed on the show necessarily reflect the views of the hosts’ employers. Milwaukee music, Milwaukee art, Milwaukee events, and D.I.Y. lawn care tips are frequently discussed—and rarely agreed upon. The Disclaimer: Talk radio for the sane.

On another music-filled year-end roundup of The Disclaimer, Matt discusses some of the albums that made Milwaukee Record‘s 25 best albums of 2017 list (Soul Low, WebsterX, Whips, more), Evan digs into a few that made the Shepherd Express‘ essential Milwaukee albums of 2017 list (Telethon, Midnight Reruns, Milo, more), and Ryan wonders where all the singer-songwriters have gone.

Agree? Disagree? Lonely? Like The Disclaimer on Facebook and subscribe via iTunes.