Last month, 88Nine released the ballot for the 9th annual Radio Milwaukee Music Awards. Following weeks of voting, band campaigning, and DJ deliberation, the listener-supported station held its awards ceremony at its Pittsburgh Avenue headquarters Thursday night. Between performances by GGOOLLDD, Soul Low, Milo, D’Amato, and NO/NO, a total of 11 awards were distributed to musicians, humanitarians, and ambassadors. Here’s the list of winners.

Album Of The Year – Soul Low, Nosebleeds
Band Of The Year – GGOOLLDD
Song Of The Year – Chris Siegel X Strehlow, “This Is How”
Solo Artist Of The Year – Lex Allen
Critic’s Choice – Scallops Hotel, Too Much Of Life Is Mood
Best Disc We Missed – Mike Regal, Premonitions
Independent Release Of The Year – Brett Newski, Land Air Sea Garage
Best Album Artwork – Lorde Fredd33, Dead Man’s View
Music Video Of The Year – Joe Quinto & Miguel Diaz, “Black Magic”
Humanitarian Of The Year – FREESPACE (Anthony Hibbler and Charlene Young, Neh Phi Neph Fratority, Vince Gaa, Janice Vogt, and WebsterX)
Music Ambassador Of The Year – Jim Linneman

About The Author

Avatar photo
Co-Founder and Editor

Before co-founding Milwaukee Record, Tyler Maas wrote for virtually every Milwaukee publication (except Wassup! Magazine). He lives in Bay View and enjoys both stuff and things.