Believe it or not, the holidays are right around the corner. Soon, summer-suited patio playlists will give way to yuletide standards you’re sure to hear as you roam department stores in desperate search of the perfect gifts for the special people in your life. Why not plan ahead for a change to get loved ones something unique, special, and local…and something that also benefits a charitable organization in the process? Coincidentally, we just learned of something that checks all of those boxes.

Earlier this week, Team Bryce Foundation started taking pre-orders for its Season For A Smile holiday compilation. The 11-song vinyl LP features seasonal covers by a wide range of acts from Milwaukee and Nashville. The Milwaukee bands taking part in this charitable release include GGOOLLDD, Testa Rosa, The Grovelers, The Quilz, and more.

The records cost $25 (plus shipping, or local pickup can be arranged) and they’re expected to arrive in November. All of the proceeds from album sales benefit Team Bryce Foundation, an organization that helps children with disabilities. Pre-order Season For A Smile HERE and check out the track list below.

1. “Little Drummer Boy” by Keedy
2. “A Change At Christmas” by GGOOLLDD
3. “All Alone On Christmas Day” by London USA
4. “The Peace Carol” by Testa Rosa
5. “Final Ocho Kandelikas” by Squirrel
6. “Sleigh Bell Rock” by The Grovelers
7. “It’s Always Christmas Time” by Palm Ghosts
8. “Christmas Wrapping” by The Quilz
9. “Everything’s Gonna Be Cool This Christmas” by Lack Of Reason
10. “Jesus Christ” by The Carolinas
11. “Wintersong” by Modern Muse

About The Author

Avatar photo
Co-Founder and Editor

Before co-founding Milwaukee Record, Tyler Maas wrote for virtually every Milwaukee publication (except Wassup! Magazine). He lives in Bay View and enjoys both stuff and things.