Today marks the beginning of the 2018 FIFA World Cup. Though far from the action on the pitch in Russia, many Milwaukee area bars are getting in on the World Cup fun with a variety of drink specials, thematic food offerings, live entertainment, and more between today and the tournament’s July 15 conclusion. Though there’s no shortage of places to watch and experience the World Cup right here from afar, no place in town is doing World Cup quite like Nomad Nacional.

The new bar—which opened this spring in the former site of La Fuente in Walker’s Point—is going all out for its first World Cup with a special alfresco menu, the Nomad Summer Ale from Good City, a JumboTron showing matches, and an impressive lineup of musicians playing out in the “Fanzone.” The Fanzone will take root in Nacional’s parking lot (625 S. 5th St.) and will bring bands, rappers, DJs, a drag show, and even Mondo Lucha! wrestling to the space between June 14 and July 15. Here’s what you can expect to see out in Nomad Nacional’s Fanzone.

Thursday, June 14
8:00 p.m. — Zed Kenzo

Friday, June 15
5:00 p.m. — Hot By Ziggy
8:00 p.m. — De La Buena

Saturday, June 16
5:00 p.m. — DJ Romke
8:00 p.m. — Lex Allen

Sunday, June 17
5:00 p.m. — Zach Pietrini
8:00 p.m. — Bryon Cherry

Friday, June 22
6:00 p.m. — Mariachi Garibaldi

Saturday, June 23
5:00 p.m. — White Mystery (DJ and full band set)

Sunday, June 24
5:00 p.m — DJ TBD

Thursday, June 28
5:00 p.m. — DJ Kenny Perez
8:00 p.m. — Abby Jeanne

Friday, June 29
5:00 p.m. — Moses
8:00 p.m. — The November Criminals

Saturday, June 30
7:00 p.m. — Hamburger Mary’s Drag Show
8:00 p.m. — Foreign Goods

Sunday, July 1
3:30 p.m. — Moses
5:00 p.m. — CNJ Latin Jazz

Tuesday, July 3
3:00 p.m. — Q The Sun
6:00 p.m. — WebsterX (DJ Aux Cord Set)

Friday, July 6
5:00 p.m. — DJ Fortune
8:00 p.m. — Klassik

Saturday, July 7
5:00 p.m. — Plaid Hawaii (Live and DJ)

Tuesday, July 10
6:00 p.m. — DJ Marcus And Friends

Wednesday, July 11
6:00 p.m. — DJ Marcus And Friends

Friday, July 13
6:00 p.m. — Mondo Lucha!

Saturday, July 14
6:00 p.m. — SistaStrings
8:00 p.m. — Sophistafunk

Sunday, July 15 — World Cup Final Block Party
8:00 a.m. — Closing Day Tailgate Party
10:00 a.m. — Kickoff
12:00 p.m. — Panadanza Dance Company
1:30 p.m. — Samba Da Vida
3:30 p.m. — ESSO Afrojam

About The Author

Tyler Maas
Co-Founder and Editor

Before co-founding Milwaukee Record, Tyler Maas wrote for virtually every Milwaukee publication (except Wassup! Magazine). He lives in Bay View and enjoys both stuff and things.

X